Diana Ross is planning a major comeback with her first album in over a decade. The soul legend has announced plans to release Thank You on new label Decca, distributed by Universal Music Group.

The project will feature 13 songs Ross co-wrote with writers and producers, including Jack Antonoff, Freddie Wexler, Tayla Parx, and Troy Miller, among others.

MediaPunch / BACKGRID

A message to the singer’s fans reads:

“This collection of songs is my gift to you with appreciation and love. I am eternally grateful that I had the opportunity to record this glorious music at this time.

“I dedicate this songbook of love to all of you, the listeners. As you hear my voice you hear my heart.”

The title track and debut single will be available for streaming and download on Thursday, June 17.

The 77-year-old Detroit-born legend is best known as the lead singer of the iconic R&B group the Supremes, who became one of the world’s best-selling girl groups of all time.

The original Supremes (Florence Ballad, left, Mary Wilson, center, and Diana Ross) scored a total of 12 No. 1 hit singles on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, including, “Where Did Our Love Go”, “Baby Love”, “Come See About Me”, and “Love Child.”

Diana Ross embarked on a successful solo career in 1970.

Diana Ross – Thank You (Visualiser)