Photo may have been deleted

This year’s Oscar nominations were announced Tuesday and there is outrage over those who were snubbed.

The so-called “classic snubs” include Taraji P. Henson and Leonardo DiCaprio who were not nominated for an Academy Award.

Jeffrey Mayer/JTMPhotos, Int’l / MEGA

Taraji was not nominated for her role as Shug Avery in The Color Purple. Teyana Taylor (‘A Thousand and One’) and Margot Robbie (‘Barbie’) also missed out on Best actress noms.


Other snubs include Zac Efron, Julianne Moore, Natalie Portman, Dominic Sessa, Rachel McAdams, Barry Keoghan, Cailee Spaeny, Greta Gerwig and Greta Lee.

Color Purple star Danielle Brooks was nominated for Best Supporting Actress.

WWD via Getty Images

Colman Domingo (pictured) was nominated for Best Actor in “Rustin”. Jeffrey Wright also got a Best Actor nomination for “American Fiction”. And Ryan Gosling was nominated for Best Supporting Actor in “Barbie.”

Actress Da’Vine Joy Randolph was nominated for her role in “The Holdovers.”

“Oppenheimer” is the top-nominated film of the year, with 13 total nominations.

Check out the major nominations list below.

Best supporting actor

    Sterling K. Brown, “American Fiction”
    Robert De Niro, “Killers of the Flower Moon”
    Robert Downey Jr., “Oppenheimer”
    Ryan Gosling, “Barbie”
    Mark Ruffalo, “Poor Things”

Best costume design

    “Barbie” – Jacqueline Durran
    “Killers of the Flower Moon” – Jacqueline West
    “Napoleon” – David Crossman, Janty Yates
    “Oppenheimer” – Ellen Mirojnick
    “Poor Things” – Holly Waddington

Best makeup and hairstyling

    “Poor Things”
    “Society of the Snow”

Best supporting actress

    Emily Blunt, “Oppenheimer”
    Danielle Brooks, “The Color Purple”
    America Ferrera, “Barbie”
    Jodie Foster, “Nyad”
    Da’Vine Joy Randolph, “The Holdovers”

Best original song

    “The Fire Inside” from “Flamin’ Hot”
    “I’m Just Ken” from “Barbie”
    “It Never Went Away” from “American Symphony”
    “Wahzhazhe (A Song For My People)” from “Killers of the Flower Moon”
    “What Was I Made For?” from “Barbie”

Best original score

    “American Fiction”
    “Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny”
    “Killers of the Flower Moon”
    “Poor Things”

Best actor

    Bradley Cooper, “Maestro”
    Colman Domingo, “Rustin”
    Paul Giamatti, “The Holdovers”
    Cillian Murphy, “Oppenheimer”
    Jeffrey Wright, “American Fiction”

Best actress

    Annette Bening, “Nyad”
    Lily Gladstone, “Killers of the Flower Moon”
    Sandra Hüller, “Anatomy of a Fall”
    Carey Mulligan, “Maestro”
    Emma Stone, “Poor Things”

Best director

    Justine Triet, “Anatomy of a Fall”
    Martin Scorsese, “Killers of the Flower Moon”
    Christopher Nolan, “Oppenheimer”
    Yorgos Lanthimos, “Poor Things”
    Jonathan Glazer, “The Zone of Interest”

Best picture

    “American Fiction”
    “Anatomy of a Fall”
    “The Holdovers”
    “Killers of the Flower Moon”
    “Past Lives”
    “Poor Things”
    “The Zone of Interest”